My friend Deanna Shrodes, a guest blogger here, wrote an a very interesting article yesterday, I dare you to speak up.

It’s amazing how many people I meet that are so full of the word and need some kind of release and there is none. There is no outlet for them to express themselves in their God given abilities. David, himself was so full of God’s noble themes he became a skillful writer. I am so glad he didn’t hold back.

Psalm 45:1 My heart is stirred by a noble theme as I recite my verses for the king; my tongue is the pen of a skillful writer.

Deanna’s post stirred me because it is just unbiblical to stifle the creative arts within us.  She also touched on the use of social media, blogging, Twitter and Facebook as being a bad thing in some church leadership circles.  I won’t get started on that today, maybe tomorrow.

Put your voice on paper

Today I would like to encourage the writer in you.  If you have ever written a note on Facebook, written a sermon, a teaching series, a poem, whatever it is I say write on! Don’t stop just because you feel you won’t please somebody in the church. Don’t stop because you think there already is other people speaking up. An orchestra consist of many of the same instruments.   We need your voice, together it will be rushing sound from Heaven.

I would like to personally stir it up today and really push the envelope.  I am putting out an open invitation, for you to submit an article.  Don’t hold back, writing articles for blogs and magazines is where a lot of writers start. If you know someone that writes send them this and encourage them.  We need their voice.

Matthew 10:41 Message ….but don’t be overwhelmed by it. It’s best to start small.

Check out these related post to get you started.
Write it down
What do I write again?
Keeping Track of your notes

Check out how to submit here: Article submission guidelines

Q4U: Got any tips to bring out the “creatives” in our circles?

