Like a ship our own lives can make big turn arounds, good or bad, with a series of small course changes. When we put our lives in God’s keeping we can trust He will head up the navigation team on our bridge.  He will get up close and personal, and will bring in His people to help.

My own personal transformation was because God put the right people around me.  In some areas of my life transformation was immediate and noticeable and in others I had to walk it out step by step.  God put some people up close and personal in my life to help me navigate and get my life turned around.

Every time someone came up to me and spoke a Word of life over me, my course was being corrected. In some instances just one degree at a time.  The people that had the most influence in my life were the faithful. They stuck it out even when it seemed like I wasn’t making any progress.

They understood the power of baby steps.

Have you ever seen someone you hadn’t seen in years and barely recognized them? They were completely different.  They changed the way they dressed, they way the looked, the way they acted.  These changes probably didn’t happen overnight.  They probably took little baby steps into this change.

What I am trying to say in all this is:

  • Don’t be discouraged if your big life transformation isn’t happening as fast as you would like it.
  • Don’t be discouraged if the people around you aren’t responding to the Gospel as quickly as you like.
  • Don’t be discouraged if the ministry isn’t seeing extreme outpouring in one prayer meeting.

Sometimes it’s a series of small course changes over a period of time that makes huge impacts.

